A Journey Through Time: A walkthrough of Chrono Trigger for SNES


Chrono Trigger, an iconic role-playing game (RPG) released for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System (SNES) in 1995, captured the hearts of gamers worldwide with its compelling storyline, memorable characters, and innovative gameplay mechanics. Embarking on a time-traveling adventure, players must navigate through various eras, unravel mysteries, and defeat powerful foes. In this comprehensive walkthrough, we’ll guide you step-by-step through the captivating world of Chrono Trigger, helping you overcome challenges and uncover the game’s secrets.

The game features a number of different stages that you can refer to by saving the game. Saving the game will show you what stage you are in.

Below is a list of all the stages in the game, you can use it to jump to the specific portion of the game you are trying to complete.


  1. The Millennial Fair (1000 A.D. first time)
  2. The Queen Returns (600 A.D. first time)
  3. The Queen is Gone (A Vanished Princess; 600 A.D. first time)
  4. We’re Back! (Homecoming; 1000 A.D. second time)
  5. The Trial (1000 A.D. second time)
  6. Beyond the Ruins (2300 A.D. first time)
  7. The Factory Ruins (2300 A.D. first time)
  8. The End of Time (End of Time)
  9. The Village of Magic (1000 A.D. third time)
  10. The Hero Appears (600 A.D. second time)
  11. Tata and the Frog (600 A.D. second time)
  12. The Rare Red Rock (65M B.C. first time)
  13. Footsteps! Follow! (65M B.C. first time)
  14. The Masamune! (600 A.D. third time)
  15. Magus’s Castle (600 A.D. third time)
  16. Forward to the Past (65M B.C. second time)
  17. Unnatural Selection? (65M B.C. second time)
  18. The Magic Kingdom (12,000 B.C. first time)
  19. Break the Seal! (2300 A.D. second time and 12,000 B.C. second time)
  20. The Guru on Mt. Woe (12000 B.C. second time)
  21. What Lies Beyond? (12000 B.C. second time)
  22. Lavos Beckons (12000 B.C. second time)
  23. The New King (12000 B.C. second time)
  24. The Time Egg (2300 A.D. third time)
  25. The Fated Hour (all time periods)
  26. The Final Battle (1999 A.D. / ???)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *